Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nic Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nic Smith

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jessie Paulson

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie is the best. She will take care of you."

Jon Iverson

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a good experience there. Happy to see and talk with you. Easy to set up policies and answer any questions."

Austin Lamb

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed good coverage for a good price, I reached out and Vanessa was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable on what was best for me. Highly recommend this office."

Lisa Syren

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vanessa is wonderful! She was really helpful and extremely knowledgeable about business insurance. Top notch customer service I would recommend to my family and friends !"

Matthew Tyner

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm Ben and the rest of the team he works with are fantastic. Ben saved us a bunch of money when we switched our cars and houses to State Farm, and he's been great to work with since we switched. His communication is thorough and prompt, and he's always willing to go the extra mile. Thanks for the great service Ben and team!"

Carri Skinner

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ben Wade at State Farm is great! He checks in on me occasionally to see if there is anything I need or can do for me. Very easy to communicate with and he always responds to any questions I have."

Christie Stapleton

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nic Smith really cares about his clients! He has helped us save money and get us all our insurance need! Thanks Nic and the whole Start Farm team!"

James Johnson

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nic Smith is as professional as they come and puts customer service first. I’ve been with him for 5 years now and he meets all my service needs promptly and with enthusiasm. He is a dedicated family man and it reflects in his business dealings. Keep up the good work!"

Sara Radley

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nic and Jamie Smith helped our family get the best rates for all of our needs! They were fast, efficient and so nice! They answered all of our questions and made us feel like family! 10/10 would recommend them to anyone!"

Matt Brown

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nic handles all my isnurance details with professional expertise and care!"

Jaylee Jordan

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for 12 years and recently moved my policy to Nic from the Portland area. The process was super quick and smooth, worked with agent Ben, great customer service. Helped me through the process of adding and removing a car and changing my coverage to better reflect my needs and save me money, I would highly recommend to anyone looking for insurance."

Jeff Baumgart

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Nic Smith since he started his agency. I could not be more pleased with the service, response time and follow through than I am with Nichole and Nic! They do an awesome job and give me great confidence my insurance matters are in skilled and attentive agents and support staff. I HIGHLY recommend Nic Smith State Farm insurance agency."

Drew Wickman

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ben Wade was very knowledgeable and helped find the best plan and coverage for me. Knew the ins and outs and got me what I was looking for"

Rachel Eckersley

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shopped around, best price. They are great with communication, respect, and understanding."

Brett Sauer

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I worked with Ben Wade. He did a great job of patient and thorough in going over all my options with me. He worked to find me the best rates with the right insurance for me. He was not pushy and was very personable. I love working with State Farm, and they saved me a lot of money!"

Kay Lechner

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"My home and auto polices were with this office for two years. During that time I mainly spoke with Nichole and Jamie who were great with helping me with any questions or changes I had. Nichole is very knowledgeable with many many years of experience and made some great coverage recommendations for me."

john rinen

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had Ben Wade as my agent and he was very patient and helpful while choosing coverage plans. Overall great quality of customer service and building even more professional relationships."

Jamie Close

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great office and team! I love Jamie, Nichole and Nic. They are helpful and kind, they are family oriented, and they know a lot about insurance!! They've been in the State Farm business a long time and they know their stuff. Definitely recommend."

Arissa Quest

August 23, 2020

1  out of  5
"My roommate called to cancel our policy as our agent left. Nic was super rude, and once he cancelled our policy hung up on my roommate. This is my second time placing this exact review. Hopefully it doesn’t get deleted again. If y’all want an agency for insurance where you can get good treatment hit up Chris Brok. And ask for Kay."

RAdams JR

July 30, 2020

1  out of  5
"This office went down hill the day Kay left. When I called to ask to transfer my policies to the office Kay moved on to, I got a lot of attitude and tone from Nic. I trust Kay with my policies. It’s as simple as that."

Shannon W.

June 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had only ever used the sign up online type of insurance. Nic was able to get me better auto coverage as well as life and renter's insurance for less than I was paying for progressive auto. I know a few people that have used Nic and they have all been able to save money as well!"

Amber Dunn

April 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nic Smith and his employees are knowledgeable, friendly and easy to communicate with. They always go the extra mile to get you the coverage you need for the best price."

Andrew Richter

April 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nic has been the best agent my family has had! We are so glad we switched over to him. Anytime we need him, he will be there! If there is a way to better us and our future he will let us know. Best agent in Oregon! Thank you Nic!!!"

Brooke Bardwell

April 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’m so happy to be a client here. Nic and the staff are so personable and helpful!"

Lani S

April 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Nic and team! Contacted them for options for switching insurance. Very helpful, prompt in answering questions and return time. Exceptional customer service! Just sad we hadn’t switched to them sooner 😊 to save on the frustration with previous company."